Huon Salmon Genesys Top Rankings Again For 2013

Despite there still being one round to go the Huon Salmon Genesys Pro Cycling Team has taken out the the top spot in the National Road Series for the fourth year running. In a clean sweep of the prizes on offer Jack Haig (85pts) capped a stand out first road season to capture the title for Overall National Road Series Champion ahead of teammate Nathan Earle. SKY bound Earle finished only two points shy with Jai Crawford 6th (43pts), Anthony Giacoppo 7th (36pts) and Joe Cooper 8th (31pts) all safely in the top ten. Haig’s unassailable lead comes courtesy of wins in the Battle of the Border back in May and the Tour of Tasmania two weeks ago. But it was Jacks overall consistency that netted him the title.

  • 3rd Tour De Perth
  • 1st Battle of The Border
  • 2nd Tour of Toowoomba
  • 10th Tour of Adelaide
  • 3rd North West Tour
  • 4th Tour of Great South Coast
  • 7th Tour of Murray
  • 2nd National Capital Tour
  • 1st Tour of Tasmania

After taking team titles in 2008, 2010, 2011 and 2012 this years win takes our tally to five in the eight years the competition has been running and is another amazing achievement for the whole organisation. This year the boys amassed 21 stage wins and won six of the ten tours on offer. The teams domination of the competition really shows our depth and is a just reward for all the hard work. It also shows how our philosophy of teamwork and selflessness bring results.

NRS Aggregate (Standings after 2013 Shipwreck Coast)

1. Jack HAIG (HGP) 85 pt
2. Nathan EARLE (HGP) 83
3. Jack ANDERSON (BFL) 53
4. Alex EDMONDSON (ERD) 53
5. Samuel HORGAN (BFL) 47
6. Jai CRAWFORD (HGP) 43
7. Anthony GIACOPPO (HGP) 36
8. Joseph COOPER (HGP) 31
9. Darren LAPTHORNE (DPC) 27
10. Harry CARPENTER (ERD) 25

NRS Teams Aggregate (Standings after 2013 Shipwreck Coast)

1. Huon Salmon-Genesys Wealth Advisers Pro Cycling Team (HGP) 232 pt
2. Budget Forklifts (BFL) 168
3. Euride Racing (ERD) 126
4. Drapac Cycling (DPC) 122
5. search2retain p/b (STR) 75
6. CharterMason Drapac Development Team (CHM) 55
7. Satalyst Giant Racing Team (SGR) 39
8. Pro Team Downunder (PTD) 38
9. African Wildlife Safaris Cycling Team (AWS) 38
10. Racing Kangaroos Cycling Development Program (RKG) 31